Skip To Content


City Planning Commission

The City Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed to three-year terms by the City Council. The Planning Commission meets every 1st and 3rd Wednesday, 7:00 pm at City Hall, located at 211 N. Main Street in downtown Plainwell.


  • Rachel Colingsworth, Chairperson
  • Gary Sausaman,  Vice-Chair
  • Jim Higgs
  • Stephen Bennett
  • Jay Lawson
  • Vacant
  • Lori Steele, City Council Liaison